Halal Certified Vitamin B12

Halal Vitamin B12

Halal Vitamin B12 is a type of vitamin manufactured through chemical synthesis. As a synthesized chemical, this Vitamin is general recognized as halal. Vitamin B12: As Cyanocobalamin:Ingredients from plant or animal sources. It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified. Halal Vitamin B12 is known for an important ingredient in composition of red blood cells as well as triggering a normal neurological functioning of your brain. It also plays a vital role when it comes to maintaining a normal metabolism. Mostly, B12 can be consumed from diets which are rich in proteins, but in case you are facing a deficiency, you can take special supplements to fulfill your body’s needs.

What is Halal Vitamin B12 ?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Vitamin B12  for years.

The manufacturing process of Vitamin B12 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

One Response to “Halal Certified Vitamin B12”

By Michelle Cheatley - 28 August 2020

If we eat Halal meat & we have pernicious anemia, what do we inject. ?

Leave a Comment