Halal L-Carnitine L-Tartrate
Halal L-Carnitine L-Tartrate is a stable form of L-Carnitine manufactured through chemical synthesis from L-Carnitine and L-Tartaric Acid. As a synthesized chemical, this food nutritional supplement is general recognized as halal. Carnitine tartrate is the supplement form of carnitine, a substance that plays a role in energy production. L-Carnitine L-Tartrate is one of the most common forms found in sports supplements, due to its rapid absorption rate. It may help with exercise-related factors such as muscle soreness and recovery.
What is Halal L-Carnitine L-Tartrate?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Carnitine L-Tartrate for years.
The manufacturing process of L-Carnitine L-Tartrate is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.