Halal Sodium Ascorbate E301
Sodium Ascorbate E301 is the sodium salt of Ascorbic Acid, available as White to slightly yellow crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, Sodium Ascorbate is general recognized as halal. Sodium Ascorbate is a white to yellowish white crystalline powder or granules that are odorless and taste slightly salty. SodiumAscorbate is used in the food and beverage industry as an antioxidant and preservative. Specifically, Sodium Ascorbate E301 is mainly used in meat products, fruits, vegetables, canned foods, jams, beer, carbonated drinks, tea, fruit juice, and wine.
What is Halal Sodium Ascorbate E301?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Sodium Ascorbate E301 for years.
The manufacturing process of Sodium Ascorbate E301 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.