Halal Certified Tricalcium Phosphate

(Last Updated On: December 15, 2017)

Halal Tricalcium Phosphate E341 (iii)

Tricalcium Phosphate E341 (iii) is a calcium salt of phosphoric acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as WHITE POWDER. As a synthesized chemical, Tricalcium Phosphate E341 (iii): Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients. It is general recognized as halal. Tricalcium phosphate E341 (iii) is an food ingredient used in many industries – toothpaste, antacids, bone grafting material, baby powder, water filtration, nutritional calcium supplements and ceramic coatings. Calcium supplements E341 (iii) have been found to have positive effects on preventing bone loss as we age. Tricalcium phosphate E341 (iii) is also used as an anti-caking agent in food manufacturing and agricultural applications.

What is Halal Tricalcium phosphate E341 E341 (iii)?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Tricalcium phosphate E341 (iii) for years. The manufacturing process of Tricalcium phosphate E341 (iii) is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.