Halal Certified D-Aspartic Acid

Halal D-Aspartic Acid

D-Aspartic Acid is an isomer of L-Aspartic Acid manufactured through fermentation, available as White Crystals or crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, D-Aspartic Acid is general recognized as halal. D-Aspartic Acid is a white or almost white, crystalline powder that is soluble in water, but insoluble in ether and alcohol. In humans, it modulates melatonin synthesis in the pineal gland. It is used in food as a nutritional supplement and is found in some sports drinks or powders.

What is Halal D-Aspartic Acid?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal D-Aspartic Acid for years.

The manufacturing process of D-Aspartic Acid is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment