Halal Certified Soy Lecithin E322
Soy Lecithin E322 is a mixture of phospholipids in oil isolated from soy bean. As a plant derived ingredients, Soy Lecithin and various other soy products (Soy Protein and Soy Dietary Fiber) is general recognized as halal.
Soy lecithin (E322) is extracted from soybeans either mechanically or chemically. It’s actually a byproduct of the soybean oil production.
Some people use it as a supplement because it’s high choline content. Choline is a micronutrient that is good for heart health and brain development.
What is Halal Soy Lecithin E322?
It is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Soy Lecithin E322 for years.
The manufacturing process of Soy Lecithin E322 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products
One Response to “Halal Certified Soy Lecithin”
Is soya lecithin e322 halal for Bangladesh?