Halal L-Aspartic Acid
L-Aspartic Acid is the L-isomer of Aspartic Acid, available as White crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, L-Aspartic Acid is general recognized as halal. Aspartic acid is an acidic amino acid that is used by humans as a building block for protein synthesis. L-Aspartic Acid FCC can be added into cool drinks as a nutrition supplement, and dietary supplements. It is used in medicine as an ammoniac detoxicating agent, hepar function accelerator or fatigue refresher. L-Aspartic Acid FCC comes in the form of white crystals or crystalline powder, and is practically odorless.
What is Halal L-Aspartic Acid?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Aspartic Acid for years. The manufacturing process of L-Aspartic Acid is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.