Halal Certified L-Lysine Sulfate

Halal L-Lysine Sulfate


Halal L-Lysine Sulfate is a organic chemical compound manufactured through chemical synthesis from L-Lysine. As a synthesized chemical, this amino acid is general recognized as halal. Lysine sulphate – a nutritional supplement for enriching and balancing rations for livestock, poultry and fish with lysine. Active substance content of L – lysine-sulphate is at least 70%, L – lysine content in the product is at least 55% accordingly. The product is obtained by microbiological synthesis; it is 100% bioavailable.

What is Halal L-Lysine sulphate ?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Lysine sulphate for years. The manufacturing process of L-Lysine sulphate is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran. By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.


Leave a Comment