Halal Potassium Citrate E332
Halal Potassium Citrate E332 is a Potassium salt of Citric Acid, available as White, hygroscopic, granular powder or transparent crystals. As a synthesized chemical, this food additive is general recognized as halal. Potassium Citrate Monohydrate E332 is a white, slightly granular crystalline powder with a molecular formula of C6H7O8K3. It is certified USP 27 and Kosher. It functions as a buffering agent and sequestrant. This product is commonly used in soft drinks, artificially sweetened jellies, processed cheeses, and puddings.
What is Halal Potassium Citrate E332?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Potassium Citrate E332 for years.
The manufacturing process of Potassium Citrate E332 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.