Halal Certified Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A)

Halal Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) E960

Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is an important natural sweetener initially isolated from stevia plant, available as White fine powder. As a plant derived ingredients, Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is general recognized as halal. Reb-A 90% is ≥95% Total Steviol Glucosides(% dry basis) and ≥90% Rebaudioside A. It is a white or light yellow powder or granule. Reb-A is the best component in stevia extracts. It is manufactured with specially planted stevia materials.

What is Halal Rebaudioside A?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Rebaudioside A for years.

The manufacturing process of Rebaudioside A is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

One Response to “Halal Certified Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A)”

By mir shah jahan - 22 December 2019

Dear Sir, very recently the sweetens Ste viol Glyside marketed in some consumer stores & also some pharmacy ! It came to notice i choose ChiniGo in Bangla word means avoid Sugar that are strongly prohibited for Diabetic patient ! But latest recommended Ste viol fully natural leaf meets the sweetened without caloric & safe for diabetic patients also ! Any how with my sound body to sweetened my cofe or plane tea starts practice & observed that physically also very effective & my Se man quantity with thickness astonished me ! So at end may i Inquire this natural sweeten extract leaf having any dangerous side effect or No ! Thanks

Leave a Comment