Monocalcium Phosphate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is gluten free? 

Yes, Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as acidulant, leavening agent, and nutrient supplement in dough conditioners, baking powders, breads, drink mixes, fruit mixes, and cereals. Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) (Food Grade) is also used as a source of calcium in beverages. Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is a white crystalline powder or flaky crystal

Why is Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) are calcium hydroxide and phosphoric acid; So The manufacturing process of Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is gluten free. So, Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) is gluten free.

What foods contain Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i)?

Food contains Monocalcium Phosphate E341 (i) are mostly in breads, drink mixes, dough conditioners, baking powders, fruit jellies, preserves, cereals.  t is also used in soft drinks, vitamins, yeast, humectants for meat, curing agent for pectin, and nutrition enhancer. Monocalcium phosphate E341 (i) helps protein to coagulate and thicken in instant puddings and no-bake cheesecakes and helps frozen vegetables and canned fruits and vegetables maintain firmness.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment