Trisodium Phosphate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii) is gluten free? trisodium-phosphate E339

Yes, Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii) is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide better appearance to children’s cereal, toothpaste, processed cheese, meats, and canned soups.

Why is Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii) gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. The manufacturing process of Trisodium Phosphateis E339(iii) is from chemical synthesis, the raw materials are phosphoric acid, and sodium hydroxide; Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii) barely includes gluten impurity. So, Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii) is gluten free.

What foods contain Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii)?

Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii) (also known as TSP) is an food additive and flavor enhancer found in thousands of frozen and processed foods including processed meat, processed cheese,commercial bakes and goods, canned foods, nutritional supplements, and even kids cereals. Trisodium Phosphate E339(iii) is found in other consumer products including toothpastes, baby toothpastes, shampoos, mouthwash, cosmetics, hair coloring and bleaching agents.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment