Potassium Stearate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Potassium Stearate is gluten free? Potassium Stearate

Yes, Potassium Stearate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as an emulsifier. It mostly used as a primary cleansing agent for hair, face and body and as a co-emulsifier in skin care, cosmetics and hair styling applications. You can fin Potassium Stearate in bar soaps, sun care products, facial cleansers, color cosmetics, skin care products, liquid handsoaps, shampoos, shaving products, shower gels, and styling aids.

Why is Potassium Stearate gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Potassium Stearate are synthesized chemical ingredients; So The manufacturing process of Potassium Stearate is gluten free. So, Potassium Stearate is gluten free.

What foods contain Potassium Stearate?

Food contains Potassium Stearate are mostly in cleansing agent in various products for hair, face and body and as a co-emulsifier in lotions, balms, assorted color cosmetics, and hair styling waxes.

  • Bar Soaps
  • Beach Wear Sun Care
  • Daily Wear Sun Care
  • Facial Cleansers
  • Facial Color Cosmetics
  • Facial Skin Care
  • Hand & Body Care
  • Liquid Handsoaps
  • Shampoos
  • Shaving Products
  • Shower Gels/Body Washes
  • Styling Aids

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment