Home > Thickeners > Gelatin

Product Description

Categories Thickeners
Qty in 20’FCL 20000kg
Min Order 500kg
Origin China
Packaging Factory Packaging or Neutral
Certificate ISO, Kosher, Halal, BRC
E Number E411
CAS No. 9000-70-8
HS Code 350300
Specification FCC/USP

Gelatin, E411, CAS no. 9000-70-8, Gelatin is hydrolyzate of collagen, animal beef and pork as raw materials. It is a natural nutritional food thickener. Characteristics: Gelatin can be dissolved in hot water to form a thermally reversible gel, which has extremely excellent physical properties, such as jelly force, affinity, highly dispersed, low viscosity characteristics, dispersion stability, water holding capacity, coating resistance, toughness, and reversibility. As a thickening agent, edible gelatin is widely added in the food industry, like jelly, food coloring, senior fudge, ice cream, cream cheese, yogurt and frozen food.

As an experienced Gelatin manufacturer and supplier, we has been supplying and exporting Gelatin for almost 10 years, please be assured to buy from us. Any inquiries about price and the market trend please feel free to contact us, we will reply you within 1 working day.

Inquiry Now

Product reference

  • Specification
  • Gelatin food grade Specification


    E No E441
    Einecs No 232-554-6
    CAS No. 9000-70-8
    HS Code 3503001001
    Appearance Yellow or yellowish granular
    Jelly strength (6.67%) 120 – 260 bloom (as per need)
    Viscosity (6.67%) 30- 48
    Moisture ≤16%
    Ash ≤2.0%
    Transparency (5%) 200- 400mm
    pH (1%) 5.5- 7.0
    So2 ≤50ppm
    Insoluble material ≤0.1%
    Arsenic (as)  ≤1ppm
    HEAVY METAL (as PB) ≤50PPM
    Total bacterial ≤1000cfu/ g
    E.coli Negative in 10g
    Salmonella Negative in 25g
    Paticle size 5- 120 mesh (as per need)

  • Benefit

  • Market and Price
  • Price Trend of Gelatin

    Raw Materials price: Prices of raw material beef and pork are rising slowly.
    Market demand and supply : demand and supply is stable. Production capacity of the Gelatin manufacturers didn’t change much.
    Market Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of Gelatin will be stable in the coming months.

  • MSDS, Halal, Kosher, Gluten free
  • Gelatin gluten free

    Gelatin is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide stronger texture to jellies, puddings, and custards.

    Halal Certified Gelatin

    Gelatin is initially isolated from skin and bones of pig and other animals. So it’s generally forbidden in Islamic food. To meet the requirements of Islamic food, halal gelatin is isolated from fish, chicken and bovine. At the same time, Agar Agar, Carrageenan, Gellan Gum, Tara Gum, Locust Bean Gum, and various other Vegetarian thickeners are developed to replace gelatin in various applications.

    Kosher Certified Gelatin

    Gelatin is a mixture of peptides and proteins derived from hydrolysis of collagen. As a gelling agent derived from collagen, Gelatin is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve.

  • Side Effect
  • Side Effect of Gelatin

    Though Gelatin is regarded as safe supplement, there maybe some side effects: Gelatin can cause an unpleasant taste, sensation of heaviness in the stomach, bloating, heartburn, and belching. Gelatin can cause allergic reactions in some people.

  • Application and Uses
  • Application and Uses of Gelatin

    Edible Gelatin is a translucent, colorless, flavorless substance derived from collagen mainly inside pig skin and cattle bones. Edible Gelatin used in Food, Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Health & Personal care products, Agriculture/Animal Feed/Poultry. Edible Gelatin is mainly used as a gelling agent in food. The application in most gummy candies, marshmallows, gelatin desserts, ice cream, dips and yogurt.

    Related Products