Stevioside Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Stevioside E960 is gluten free? E960 Stevia Sweetener Powder

Yes, Stevioside is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as a food sweetener in cakes, cookies, pies, bakery products, and dietary supplements.  Stevioside E960 is a white crystalline powder that is 200-400 times sweeter than sucrose. Stevioside Extract is derived from the leaves of the Stevia rebaudiana and processed into a white crystal or white powder. This product is a plant-based sweetener and is used as a sugar replacement.

Why is Stevioside E960 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Stevioside are stevia plant; The manufacturing process of Stevioside is gluten free. So, Stevioside is gluten free.

What foods contain Stevioside E960?

Stevioside is a white powder derived from the stevia plant. It is used as a sweetener in food and drinks. Applications for Stevioside include frozen food, canned food, candied fruits, spices, wine and chewing gum. You can find it used in tea, soft drinks, baked goods, jams and jellies, candies, yogurts, pastries, chewing gum, etc.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment