Titanium Dioxide Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Titanium Dioxide E171 is gluten free? 

Yes, Titanium Dioxide E171 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food as an used as a food colouring in cheese products, processed fruit, fat spreads, candy, etc. Titanium Dioxide is a white, odorless food coloring. Titanium Dioxide E171 has good light stability and oxidation.

Why is Titanium Dioxide E171 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Titanium Dioxide E171 are mineral ilmenite; So The manufacturing process of Titanium Dioxide is gluten free. So, Titanium Dioxide E171 is gluten free.

What foods contain Titanium Dioxide E171?

cheese products, processed fruit, fat spreads, candy, cakes icings, fat spreads, cosmetics, sunscreens, pharmaceutical tablet coatings and foods — mainly chewing gum and other confectionery products, jelly, milk products, cheese, biscuits, cake and beverage products.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment