Erythorbic Acid Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Erythorbic Acid E315 is gluten free? 

Erythorbic Acid

Yes, Erythorbic Acid E315 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food provide provide better appearance and longer shelf-life to processed vegetable and fruit. Erythorbic Acid E315 is a stereoisomer of ascorbic acid, widely used as a preservative and color stabilizer for foods and beverages. It is available in powder and granular versions. As a vegetable-derived food additive, it can be considered natural.

Why is Erythorbic Acid E315 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Erythorbic Acid E315 are sucrose; The manufacturing process of Erythorbic Acid E315 is gluten free. So, Erythorbic Acid is gluten free.

What foods contain Erythorbic Acid E315?

Erythorbic Acid E315 is a white odorless crystalline powder that is derived from the production of sugar. Erythorbic Acid is used in food products such as cheeses, soups, seasonings, confectioneries, processed fruit, yogurts, beers. Erythorbic Acid is used as an antioxidant and a preservative.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment