Sodium Ascorbate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Sodium Ascorbate E301 is gluten free? 

Yes, Sodium Ascorbate E301 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as a food additive to provide levels of vitamin C with reduced acidity and to extend the longevity of the color, aroma and nutrient content of the final product. Sodium Ascorbate E301 is used for the manufacture of dairy, beverage, bakery, and health and nutrition.

Why is Sodium Ascorbate E301 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Sodium Ascorbate E301 are ascorbic acid and sodium hydroxide; So The manufacturing process of Sodium Ascorbate is gluten free. So, Sodium Ascorbate E301 is gluten free.

What foods contain Sodium Ascorbate E301?

Sodium Ascorbate E301 is a antioxidant and nutrition enhancer that comes in white crystals or a crystalline powder. It is used as a preservative to keep the color and prolong shelf life of a product. You can foods contain Sodium Ascorbate E301 in meat products, fruits and vegetables, jam, beer, carbonated drinks, fruit tea and juice.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment