Textured Soy Protein Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Textured Soy Protein is gluten free? 

Textured Soy Protein

Yes, Textured Soy Protein is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food as a food protein. Textured Soy Protein is a whitish brown doughy substance made from high quality non-GMO soybeans. It provides good water absorption, excellent oil holding, and good fiber structure. It is a pure natural plant protein that is cholesterol free and free of all other additives. Textured Soy Protein is used in the processing of frozen foods & meat products.

Why is Textured Soy Protein gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Textured Soy Protein are soy bean or soy flour; So The manufacturing process of Textured Soy Protein is gluten free. So, Textured Soy Protein is gluten free.

What foods contain Textured Soy Protein?

Textured Soy Protein Concentrate is made from soybeans. It is a vegetable protein source that is cholesterol and additive free. This product can increase the protein content of food, improve texture, and help retain fat. It appears and tastes similar to meat and can be used in frozen food, meat preparations, meat imitations, and vegetable food products. They may be used to extend or replace meat in many food preparations including minced meat, meat patties, casseroles, taco fillings and pizza toppings. Textured Soy Protein can also be used as an ingredient in its own right for many food preparations.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment