Sodium Erythorbate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Sodium Erythorbate E316 is gluten free?Sodium Erythorbate E316 

Yes, Sodium Erythorbate E316 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as a food antioxidant. Sodium Erythorbate E316 is the sodium salt of Erythorbic Acid, available in Powder or Granular versions, it is used primarily as a food additive and antioxidant in meat, poultry, and soft drink applications. For example, Sodium Erythorbate E316 allows faster cure time of meats while retaining fresh color and improving flavor stability

Why is Sodium Erythorbate E316 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of this food antioxidant are erythorbic acid and sodium hydroxide; So The manufacturing process of Sodium Erythorbate E316 is gluten free. So, Sodium Erythorbate is gluten free.

What foods contain Sodium Erythorbate E316?

Sodium Erythorbate E316 is an odorless, white or slightly yellow crystalline powder with a slightly salty taste and is dissolvable in water. It is an antioxidant that can keep the color and natural flavor of foods and lengthen their shelf life. You can find foods contain Sodium Erythorbate E316 in fruits, vegetables, jams, and alcoholic beverages such as beer or wine.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment