Soy Protein Concentrate Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Soy Protein Concentrate is gluten free? 

Yes, Soy Protein Concentrate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food as a food protein in a wide variety of food products, mainly in baked foods, breakfast cereals and in some meat products. Also, it is used in emulsificated meat production, hot dog, surimi analogs, sausage, ham, vegetarian food and so on.  Soy Protein Concentrate is a light white powder. It is widely used as functional or nutritional ingredient.

Why is Soy Protein Concentrate gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Soy Protein Concentrate are soy bean or soy flour; So The manufacturing process of Soy Protein Concentrate is gluten free. So, Soy Protein Concentrate is gluten free.

What foods contain Soy Protein Concentrate?

Soy Protein Concentrate is a light yellow colored, dusty powder that is made from soybean proteins. It emulsifies and increases output capacity. It is intended for use in emulsified sausages, beverages, and frozen food products. Soy Protein Concentrate is used in the food and beverage industry as a nutritional ingredient for a wide variety of food products. Specifically, Soy Protein Concentrate is used in baked foods, breakfast cereals, and in meat products to increase water and fat retention. Soy Protein Concentrate is also used to replace Soybean Protein Isolate.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.

Leave a Comment