Halal Certified Butylated HydroxyToluene

Halal Butylated HydroxyToluene E321

Halal Butylated HydroxyToluene E321 is a lipophilic organic compound manufactured through chemical synthesis. As a synthesized chemical, this food antioxidant is general recognized as halal. E321 – Butylated hydroxytoluene: Antioxidants- Preservative It is Halal only if vegetable oil is used as a carrier because it is not available in 100% form. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Butylated Hydroxytoluene E321 is added to most foods to preserve fats. It is primarily made from the chemicals p-cresol & isobutylene. P-cresol is a chemical that is a mosquito attractant while isobutylene is a flammable substance one hydrocarbon away from common butane.

What is Halal Butylated hydroxytoluene E321?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Butylated hydroxytoluene E321 for years.

The manufacturing process of Butylated hydroxytoluene E321 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment