Halal PropylParaben E216
Halal PropylParaben E216 is an organic compound manufactured through chemical synthesis. As a synthesized chemical, this food antioxidant is general recognized as halal. Propylparaben E216 is a preservative: a substance that is added to food and other products to keep them fresh for longer. As microbes go to reproduce, propylparaben E216 prevents the cell wall from forming properly so the bacteria can’t close itself in.
What is Halal Propylparaben E216?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Propylparaben E216 for years. The manufacturing process of Propylparaben E216 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran. By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.