Halal Certified Tricalcium Phosphate (Feed Grade)

Halal Tricalcium Phosphate (Feed Grade)

Halal Tricalcium Phosphate (Feed Grade) is a calcium salt of phosphoric acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as WHITE POWDER. As a synthesized chemical, this food additive is general recognized as halal. Tricalcium Phosphate, Food Grade is frequently used in the food industry as an additive in powdered spices, and acts as an anti-caking agent. The white powder is sometimes used as a rising agent as well. Tricalcium phosphate adds smoothness and opacity to reduced fat liquids and foods. It is used to increase calcium levels in dairy products and in juice. In addition, Tricalcium phosphate is found in candy, wine and other beverages, cheese and jams.

What is Halal Tricalcium phosphate?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Tricalcium phosphate for years.

The manufacturing process of Tricalcium phosphate is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.