Kosher Certified Kojic Acid

CAS No..501-30-4

HS Code:293299

Kosher Certified Kojic Acid

Kojic Acid is an organic acid produced by aspergillus, available as Almost White Crystalline powder. Kojic Acid is mainly used as antioxidant and preservative in food products. As a 100% crops, Kojic Acid is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, Kojic Acid is also regulated as Kosher for Passover.

Kosher foods refer to foods regulated under the Jewish dietary law – kashrut. Kosher designation regulates both food and the ingredients used to production of foods with 3 different classifications: Parve, Dairy and Passover.
Parve is a classification of Kosher foods including: all items that grow from the ground (fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.), fish, eggs, and non-biological edible items.
Dairy traditional refers to milk or milk product from Kosher animals. However, milk from large dairy operation containing minority of non-kosher milk is also permissible to consume.
Passover is an important biblically derived Jewish festival. There is an extremely strict regulation on foods during Passover. Except common non-Kosher food, corns, beans and various Parve foods are inhibited. Leavened foods and yeasts are also inhibited.

Leave a Comment