Nicotinic acid/Niacin Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Nicotinic acid/Niacin is gluten free? nicotinic_acid CAS No. 59-67-6

Yes, Nicotinic Acid/Niacin is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as nutritional supplements in dietary supplements, health food, beverages and energy drink. Niacin, also known as vitamin B3 or nicotinic acid, is a water soluble vitamin that is a vital component of the human diet.

Why is Nicotinic acid/Niacin gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Nicotinic acid/Niacin are the synthesized chemical ingredients; So The manufacturing process of Nicotinic Acid is gluten free. So, Nicotinic acid/Niacin is gluten free.

What foods contain Nicotinic acid/Niacin?

Food contains Nicotinic acid/Niacin are mostly in dietary supplements, health food, beverages and energy drinks. Common sources of B3, along with other healthy vitamins and minerals, are meats, wheat germ, dairy products, and yeast.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment