Caramel Color

Home > Food Colorants > Caramel Color
E150 Caramel Color CAS No.8028-89-5

Product Description

CAS No. : 8028-89-5
Chemical Formula : NA
H.S.code : 170290
E No. : E150

Caramel Color, E150, CAS no.8028-89-5, is a water soluble food coloring manufactured through heat treatment of a variety of sugars, available as Dark brown black powder. Caramel color is one of the oldest and most widely used food coloring’s. Caramel Color is widely used as colouring agent and flavour enhancer. 

Inquiry Now
  • Specification
  • Caramel Color Specification

    ITEM STANDARD RESULTS
    E 0.1%1CM   (610nm) Absorbance 0.259-0.285 0.262
    Specific Gravity(25°C) 1.255-1.270 1.260
    Viscosity(25°C)≤ Cps 8000 80
    PH Value 2.7-3.3 3.0
    Haze Point≥ mins 40 >40
    Gelation Time ≥mins 100 >100
    Resinification ≥ hrs 20 >20
    Isoelectric Point ≤ 1.0 <1.0
    Acid Stability Test No Haze No Haze
    Alcohol Test(50% V/V alcohol solution No Haze No Haze
    Ammoniacal Nitrogen(As NH3) ≤ % 0.5 0.3
    Sulfur Dioxide(as SO2) ≤ % 0.1 0.025
    Total Nitrogen(as N) ≤ % 3.3 1.2
    Total Sulfur(as S) ≤ % 3.5 1.5
    4-Methyl Imidazole ≤ mg/kg 200 150
    Arsenic(As As) ≤ mg/kg 1.0 <1.0
    Lead (As Pb) ≤ mg/kg 2.0 <2.0
    Heavy Metals(As Pb) ≤ mg/kg 25 <25
    Mercury(As Hg) ≤ mg/kg 0.1 <0.1
  • Market and Price
  • As a professional Caramel Color supplier in China, we’re engaged in export and distribute Caramel Color for years.

    Price trend of Caramel Color

    Raw Materials price: Prices of raw material sucrose are stable.
    Market demand and supply : demand and supply is stable. Production capacity of the Caramel Color manufacturers didn’t change much.
    Market Forecast: Considering the current market trend, price of Caramel Colorwill be stable in the coming months.

  • Benefit
  • MSDS, Halal, Kosher, Gluten free
  • Caramel Color gluten free

    Caramel Color is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide cool taste to batters, beer, brown bread, buns, chocolate, cookies, cough drops, spirits and liquor.

    Halal Certified Caramel Color

    Caramel Color is general recognized as halal.

    Kosher Certified Caramel Color

    Caramel Color is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve.

    Caramel Color MSDS

  • Side Effect
  • Side Effect of Caramel Color

    Caramel color is generally considered a safe ingredient. The side effects may:

    Possible short-term side effects

    • allergic reactions

    Possible long-term side effects

    • cancer
    • increased blood pressure
    • decreased white blood cell count
  • Application and Uses
  • Application and Uses of Caramel Color

    Caramel Color can be used in Food, Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Health & Personal care products, Agriculture/Animal Feed/Poultry. Caramel Color can be used in beer, brown breads, chocolate, cookies, liquor, custards, fillings and toppings, desserts mixes, doughnuts, and soft drinks. Caramel color is the world’s most widely used food coloring.

    Related Products