Vitamin D2 Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Vitamin D2 is gluten free? 

Yes, Vitamin D2 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as nutrition supplements in food production.Vitamin D2 Crystal is a white crystalline powder that plays an important role in metabolism of the body’s calcium and phosphorous. Vitamin D2 is cold water soluble and used for solid, liquid drinks, water-based food and ordinary food fortification, is also used as tablet and hard gelatin capsules

Why is Vitamin D2 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Vitamin D2 areergosterol; So The manufacturing process of Vitamin D2 is gluten free. So, Vitamin D2 is gluten free.

What foods contain Vitamin D2?

Food contains Vitamin D2 are mostly insolid, liquid drinks, water-based food and ordinary food fortification, is also used as tablet and hard gelatin capsules, etc.Vitamin D2 promotes bone growth in children, enteric absorption of calcium and phosphorous, and accelerates normal calcification of bone matrix. This product is used widely to prevent or treat rickets, osteomalacia, and hypoparathyroidism.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment