Halal Certified Acesulfame Potassium

(Last Updated On: January 6, 2018)

 Halal Acesulfame Potassium E950

Acesulfame Potassium E950 is a calorie-free sugar substitute, available as WHITE CRYSTALLINE POWDER. As a synthesized chemical, Acesulfame Potassium E950is general recognized as halal. Acesulfame potassium is a white crystalline powder. It is much sweeter than sucrose, calorie free, and has a refreshing flavor. This product can be used for cereals, jams and jellies, sauces, dips and dressings, canned or processed fruit and vegetables, dairy products, vitamins, other dietary supplements and also in beverages, baked goods, chewing gum and confections, ice cream and yogurts, table-top sweeteners, and for nutritional supplements. Acesulfame potassium E950 is especially good for diabetics as it is free of calories.

What is Halal Acesulfame potassium E950?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Acesulfame potassium E950 for years.

The manufacturing process of Acesulfame potassium E950 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.