Halal Certified Ammonium Bicarbonate

Halal Ammonium Bicarbonate

Halal Ammonium Bicarbonate is a inorganic compound manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White crystals or crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food additive is general recognized as halal. Ammonium Bicarbonate is used as a raising agent in flat baked goods such as cookies and crackers and other similar applications in the food industry. Compared to baking soda, Ammonium Bicarbonate will not affect the taste of flat baked goods. Ammonium bicarbonate can also be used in the manufacturing of plastics and rubbers as a fire retardant. In the fertilizer industry, Ammonium Bicarbonate can be used as an inexpensive source of ammonia.

What is Halal Ammonium bicarbonate?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Ammonium bicarbonate for years.

The manufacturing process of Ammonium bicarbonate is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.