Halal Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451
Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451i is a sodium salt of Phosphoric Acid, available as WHITE GRANULAR. As a synthesized chemical, Sodium Tripolyphosphate is general recognized as halal. It also referred to as STPP, pentasodiumtripolyphosphate, or sodium triphosphate – is a white crystalline powder with a molecular formula of Na5P3O10. It is certified FCC IV and Kosher. It functions as a binder, stabilizer, and sequestrant. Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451 is commonly used in cake mixes, meringues, juices, hams, peas, lima beans, cured pork, sausages, and algin desserts.
What is Halal Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451 for years.
The manufacturing process of Sodium Tripolyphosphate E451 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.