Halal Certified Citric Acid Anhydrous

(Last Updated On: September 19, 2017)

Halal Citric Acid Anhydrous E330

Citric Acid Anhydrous E330 is a common form of Citric Acid, available as Colorless Crystal or White Crystal powder. As a synthesized chemical, Citric Acid Anhydrous is general recognized as halal. Citric Acid Anhydrous is a white crystalline powder with a molecular formula of C6H8O7. Moisture is at most 0.2%. It is certified FCC VII, USP 34, E330, and Kosher. This product can be used as a flavoring agent and preservative in a variety of foods and beverages, especially in soft drinks. Citric Acid Anhydrous E330 can also be used to form mineral salts for nutritional supplements or as an emulsifier, such as in ice cream.

What is Halal Citric Acid Anhydrous E330?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Citric Acid Anhydrous E330 for years.

The manufacturing process of Citric Acid Anhydrous E330 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.