Halal ButylParaben E209
ButylParaben is a member of the paraben family manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, ButylParaben is general recognized as halal. Butylparaben (Butyl P-Hydroxybenzoate) is a white crystalline powder with a particular odor and is easily dissolved in alcohol, ether, chloroform, but difficult to dissolve in water. It is used as both an antiseptic and flavoring agent in food. Butylparaben E209 can also be used as an antifungal agent in bread, because it is particularly active against molds and yeasts, and less active against bacteria.
What is Halal Butylparaben E209?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Butylparaben E209 for years.
The manufacturing process of Butylparaben E209 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.