Halal Certified Erythorbic Acid

(Last Updated On: September 19, 2017)

Halal Erythorbic Acid E315

Halal Erythorbic Acid E315 is a stereoisomer of ascorbic acid, available as White odorless, crystalline powder or granules. As a synthesized chemical, this food acidulent is general recognized as halal. Erythorbic Acid E315 is Isomeric molecule of Ascorbic Acid obtained from vegetable based sucrose.  Erythorbic Acid E315 is primarily, used as a antioxidant to stabilize flavor and color in wines, carbonated beverages, fruit and vegetable drinks and beer and ale.

What is Halal Erythorbic Acid E315?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Erythorbic Acid E315 for years.

The manufacturing process of Erythorbic Acid E315 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.