Halal Certified Ethyl Acetate

Halal Ethyl Acetate E1504

Halal Ethyl Acetate E1504 is an ester of ethanol and acetic acid manufactured through dehydrogenation of ethanol, available as Colourless transparent liquid. As a synthesized chemical, this food amoas is general recognized as halal. Ethyl acetate E1504 has a sweet smell and used to impart flavor to fruit flavored candy, baked food, gum etc. Ethyl acetate E1504 also used to decaffeinate cigarettes, coffee and tea leaves.Ethyl acetate is used as artificial flavor in ice creams and cakes. Ethyl acetate is also present in wine.

What is Halal Ethyl acetate E1504?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Ethyl acetate E1504 for years.

The manufacturing process of Ethyl acetate E1504 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.