Halal Certified Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides

Halal Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides E635

Halal Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides E635 is a food additive manufactured through chemical synthesis of sodium salt of guanylic acid and inosinic acid, available as White to light yellow crystalline powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food flavouring is general recognized as halal. E635 – Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides: Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers. Disodium 5′-Ribonucleotides(I+G) is a flavor enhancer which is synergistic with glutamates in creating the taste of umami. It is a mixture of disodium Inosinate (IMP) and disodium guanylate (GMP) and is often used where a food already contains natural glutamates (as in meat extract) or added Monosodium Glutamate (MSG). It is primarily used in flavored noodles, snack foods, chips, crackers, sauces and fast foods.

What is Halal Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides E635?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides E635 for years. The manufacturing process of Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides E635 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

One Response to “Halal Certified Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides”

By Nazmul - 22 August 2020

Doritos contain disodium 5’ -ribonucleotides and some flavour enhancers does that make Doritos halal or Haram?

Leave a Comment