Halal Certified Kojic Acid

Halal Kojic Acid

Kojic Acid is an organic acid produced by aspergillus, available as Almost White Crystalline powder. Kojic Acid is mainly used as antioxidant and preservative in food products. As a plant derived ingredients, Kojic Acid is general recognized as halal. Kojic Acid is an off-white crystalline powder with a purity of 99%. This product is great for skin care because it can add shine and remove spots. Kojic acid can act as anti-oxidant, antiseptic, and preservative. This product can be used in food or cosmetics to preserve or change colors of substance. Kojic acid is used in a variety of ways like, preserving colors in seafood, preventing browning of cut fruits, and as a by-product in the manufacturing of rice wine.

What is Halal Kojic Acid?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Kojic Acid for years.

The manufacturing process of Kojic Acid is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment