Halal Certified Calcium Gluconate

Halal Calcium Gluconate E578

Calcium Gluconate E578 is a mineral supplement manufactured through chemical synthesis. As a synthesized chemical, Calcium Gluconate is general recognized as halal. Calcium Gluconate E578 Miscellaneous – other compounds. Anti-caking agent and strengthens the structure of canned vegetables. Calcium is a mineral that is found naturally in foods. Calcium is necessary for many normal functions of your body, especially bone formation and maintenance. Calcium can also bind to other minerals (such as phosphate) and aid in their removal from the body.

Calcium gluconate is used to prevent and to treat calcium deficiencies. Calcium gluconate E578 may also be used for purposes not listed in this medication guide.

What is Halal Calcium gluconate E578?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Calcium gluconate E578 for years.

The manufacturing process of Calcium gluconate E578 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)

-Lard

-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.