Halal Certified L-Leucine

Halal L-Leucine

Halal L-Leucine is a hydrophobic amino acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white powder. As a synthesized chemical, this  amino acid is general recognized as halal. L-Leucine is an essential amino acid which means the human body cannot synthesize it, and it therefore must be ingested. It appears as a white crystalline powder, and helps keep bones, muscles, and skin healthy. This product prevents the breakdown of muscles during periods of intense exertion and helps regulate energy levels. L-Leucine also regulates blood sugar levels and increases the production of growth hormones. It is often used as a food additive and a flavor enhancer in nutritional supplements.

What is Halal L-Leucine?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Leucine for years.

The manufacturing process of L-Leucine is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment