Halal Certified Mannitol

Halal Mannitol E421

Halal Mannitol E421 is a sugar alcohol derived from mannose, available as WHITE CRYSTALLINE POWDER. As a synthesized chemical, this food sweetener is general recognized as halal. Mannitol E421 is Grain & Plant based ingredients: a sugar alcohol. Mannitol E421 is a polyol made by hydrogenation of fructose. It has a pleasant sweet taste (roughly 60% as sweet as sucrose), provides few calories and is commonly used in the production of food and pharmaceutical products due to its unique functional properties.

What is Halal Mannitol E421?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Mannitol E421 for years.

The manufacturing process of Mannitol E421 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment