Halal Certified Neotame

Halal Neotame E961

Halal Neotame E961 is the most potent commercial artificial sweetener, available as white powder with no odor. As a synthesized chemical, Neotame artificial sweetener is general recognized as halal. Neotame is an artificial sweetener designed to overcome some of the problems with aspartame. Neotame is about 8,000 times sweeter than sugar, so only 6 milligrams is needed to sweeten a typical 12 ounce soft drink. Neotame E961 is used in tabletop sweeteners, frozen desserts, chewing gum and candy, baked goods, fruit spreads, and ready-to-eat cereals.

What is Halal Neotame E961?

It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Neotame E961 for years.

The manufacturing process of Neotame E961 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.

Leave a Comment