Halal Certified Polyglycerol Esters Of Fatty Acids

Halal Certified Polyglycerol Esters Of Fatty Acids E475

Polyglycerol Esters Of Fatty Acids E475 is a glycerol ester of fatty acid. As a synthesized chemical, this food emulsifier is general recognized as halal.  It is manufactured from fats and oils of either animal or vegetable. Combination of polyglycerol and natural fats. Normal fat consists of glycerol and fatty acids, for these products additional glycerol is coupled to the normal glycerol. The fats are mainly from plant origin, but also fats of animal origin may be used. The product generally is a mixture of different components. Used in cakes, dairy and imitation dairy products. No known adverse effects.

What is Halal Polyglycerol Esters Of Fatty Acids E475?

It is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Polyglycerol Esters Of Fatty Acids E475 for years.

The manufacturing process of Polyglycerol Esters Of Fatty Acids E475 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.

By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.

2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

All foods are considered Halal except the following:

-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants

-Non-Halal animal fat

-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)

-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)

-L-cysteine (if from human hair)


-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)

-Non-Halal animal shortening

-Pork products

-Unspecified meat broth

-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)

-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)

-Tallow (non-Halal species)

-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals

-Foods contaminated with any of the above products

Leave a Comment