Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides Gluten Free

Does anyone know if Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides is gluten free? 

Yes, Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food as a flavor enhancer used in flavored noodles, snack foods, chips, crackers, sauces and fast foods. Disodium 5-ribonucleotides (I&G) is a white crystalline powder that is a conbination of two flavors (IMP & GMP)

Why is Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides are synthesized chemical ingredients; So The manufacturing process of Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides is gluten free. So, Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides is gluten free.

What foods contain Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides?

Food contains Disodium 5-Ribonucleotides are mostly in flavored noodles, instant noodles, snack foods, chips, crackers, sauces, fast foods, seasoning packets, canned foods, condiments, and soy sauce.

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment