DL-Malic Acid Gluten Free

Does anyone know if DL-Malic Acid E296 is gluten free? 

Yes, DL-Malic Acid E296 is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as an acidulent in soft drinks, candy, jelly, jam, dairy products, canned foods, frozen foods, fresh fruits and vegetables, beverages, meat products,and spices.  DL-Malic Acid E296occurs naturally in apples, grapes, and other fruits.

Why is DL-Malic Acid E296 gluten free?

Gluten is a type of elastic grain protein that helps wheat, rye and barley hold their shape. Because of its glue-like properties, gluten is often added to other food products—pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods—to thicken or bind those products together. Raw materials used in manufacturing of DL-Malic Acid E296 are fumaric acid; So The manufacturing process of DL-Malic Acid is gluten free. So, DL-Malic Acid E296 is gluten free.

What foods contain DL-Malic Acid E296?

Food contains DL-Malic Acid E296 are mostly in cool drinks (including lactobacillus drinks, milk drinks, carbonated drinks, cola), frozen foods (including sherbet and ice cream), and processed foods (including wine and mayonnaise).

Why should you go Gluten free, Gluten free foods are good or not?

People with celiac disease or Gluten intolerance or sensitivity should intake gluen free foods. Nowadays more and more groceries and health food stores stock gluten-free products. That’s good for people with celiac disease, who for health reasons should not eat wheat with gluten. The market for gluten-free products is exploding. Many people may just perceive that a gluten-free diet is healthier.

Is it necessary for all people to eat gluten foods? In fact, it isn’t. For people with celiac disease, a gluten-free diet is essential. But for others, unless people are very careful, a gluten-free diet can lack vitamins, minerals, and fiber.

How to avoid Gluten ingredients?

Someone is strict adherence to a gluten-free diet for life. It requires knowledgeable nutritional counseling and frequent updates as commercial food contents change. must be alert to hidden sources of gluten such as HVP/HPP (hydrolyzed vegetable/plant protein). Today’s processed and packaged foods have many hidden sources of gluten, which can be unintentionally ingested. To be safe, a person should read ingredients on labels every time they purchase food as manufacturers frequently change ingredients.


Leave a Comment