Halal Vital Wheat Gluten
Halal Vital Wheat Gluten is extracted from wheat flour, available as Pale yellow powder. As a plant derived ingredients, this food protein is general recognized as halal. Grain & Plant based Ingredients: Vital wheat gluten is a protein obtained from wheat grain. Vital wheat gluten is like a super-powered flour that is all gluten and very little starch. It’s not technically flour itself, but it’s made from wheat flour that has been hydrated to activate the gluten and then processed to remove everything but that gluten. It’s then dried and ground back into a powder
What is Halal Vital Wheat Gluten?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Vital Wheat Gluten for years.
The manufacturing process of Vital Wheat Gluten is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.
One Response to “Halal Certified Vital Wheat Gluten”
Schmidt’s potato rolls are halal