Halal Sodium Dehydroacetate E266
Halal Sodium Dehydroacetate E266 is a sodium Acetate derivative manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as White or nearly white powder. As a synthesized chemical, this food preservative is general recognized as halal. Dehydroacetic Acid and Sodium Dehydroacetate are tasteless, odorless white powders. In cosmetics and personal care products, Dehydroacetic Acid and Sodium Dehydroacetate E266 are used in the formulation of a wide variety of products, including bath, skin care, suntan, sunscreen, fragrance, shaving, hair and nail care products, as well as eye and facial makeup. Sodium Dehydroacetate E266 and Dehydroacetic Acid kill microorganisms and prevent their growth and reproduction, thus protecting cosmetics and personal care products from spoilage.
What is Halal Sodium Dehydroacetate E266?
It is a popular halal food additives used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Sodium Dehydroacetate E266 for years.
The manufacturing process of Sodium Dehydroacetate E266 is according to Islamic law, and is free from pork products, alcohol and certain other ingredients.
Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Koran.
By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:
1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law.
2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.
All foods are considered Halal except the following:
-Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
-Non-Halal animal fat
-Enzymes (microbial enzymes are permissible)
-Gelatine from non-Halal source (fish gelatine is Halal)
-L-cysteine (if from human hair)
-Lipase (only animal lipase need be avoided)
-Non-Halal animal shortening
-Unspecified meat broth
-Rennet (All forms should be avoided except for plant, microbial and synthetic rennet, as well as rennet obtained from Halal slaughtered animals)
-Stock (mixed species broth or meat stock)
-Tallow (non-Halal species)
-Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
-Foods contaminated with any of the above products.